Päivitetty 30.01.2023


Map of Europe highlighting SHARP partners involved in the action

Coordinated by the Finnish Institute for Health and Welfare in Finland and led by a Steering Committee, the partnership consists of 26 Associated Partners and 35 Affiliated Entities from 30 countries (24 EU members, 3 EEA/EFTA members and 3 European neighbourhood countries):

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Moldova (Republic of), Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and United Kingdom.

SHARP JA includes 10 work packages:

Workpackage (WP)WP Lead
WP1 CoordinationTHL, Finland
WP2 Communication and disseminationPHW, UK
WP3 Evaluation of the actionEODY/NPHO, Greece
WP4 Integration in national policies and sustainabilityMOH-FR, France
WP5 IHR core capacity strengthening and assessmentFOHM, Sweden
WP6 Preparedness and Response planningRIVM, Netherlands
WP7 Laboratory preparedness and responsivenessRKI, Germany
WP8 Training and local exercises, exchange of working
IPHS, Serbia
WP9 Chemical safety and chemical threatsUKHSA, UK
WP10 Case management and infection prevention and
control preparedness
INMI, Italy

SHARP partner organisations are:

Collaborating partners

Agence pour une Vie de Qualité (Aviq)Belgium
Federal Public Service Health, Food Chain Safety and EnvironmentBelgium
Institute of Food Safety and Health ZenicaBosnia and Herzegovina
Public Health Institute of the Federation of Bosnia and HerzegovinaBosnia and Herzegovina
Ministry of HealthBulgaria
Directorate of HealthIceland
Norwegian Veterinary InstituteNorway
Ministry of HealthSpain
SPIEZ LaboratorySwitzerland